Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I have been living in the UK for 12 years and have been very fortunate to discover the rich history of this great city. From the story of Lady Godiva to the Famous Jaguar car manufacturing plant coventry have always stood out as a prominent City in the midlands and with the debate regarding coventry being classed as part of greater Birmingham its the perfect time to take a look at some of the great sights to see in coventry. So as its the start of summer I decided to take myself on a little adventure around the city. I must say I was truely blown away by the in depth amount of history there is to discover.

image

image

image

The following pictures are from the cathedral bombed in the war by Germany.

image

image

image

image

image

image

The Coventry Cathedral, bombed in the 2nd world war have been not been repaired but left as a reminder of what happenned.

The steeple

image

The chapel

image

image

The latest additions to the cathedral

image

image

image

I hope you enjoyed the pictures of one of the many unique features there are to visit in this great pictures

Sherwaine Lindsay